DU-COMM

www.ducomm.org

DuPage Public Safety Communications 420 N. County Farm Road, Wheaton, IL 60187 (630) 260-7500 Main



FPD BOARD OF DIRECTOR'S VACANCY MEETING - MINUTES

Wednesday, August 7, 2024 – 6:00 pm. DU-COMM, 420 N. County Farm Road, Wheaton, IL

At 6:01 p.m. President Kosiara called the meeting to order.

1. Roll Call

President Jim McCarthy
President Nick Kosiara
President Tim Deutschle
President Longry Wang
Fire Chief Johnny Turkovich
Fire Chief Rick Sanborn Jr.

Bartlett FPD
Glenside FPD
Bloomingdale FPD
Lisle-Woodridge FPD
Oakbrook Terrace FPD
York Center FPD

Absent: President William Natick- Carol Stream FPD; President James Palatine-Darien-Woodridge FPD;

President Amy Winchell – Warrenville FPD; President Charles Bratcher– West Chicago FPD; President

Mark Klage- Winfield FPD

Staff: Director Robb, Exec Secretary Regalado

2. DU-COMM Board of Directors FPD Representatives Recommendations

President Kosiara noted

- Fire Protection Districts are guaranteed four seats on the DU-COMM Board of Directors Committee and one seat on the Executive Committee.
- President Kosiara was appointed to the Executive Committee so he will step down from the Board of Directors to open two seats.
- Mayor Brummel has requested the Fire Protection Districts to recommend the representatives for the vacancies.
- Director Robb is available to meet with the new Board Members to discuss any questions.

President Kosiara made a motion to nominate President Wang and President McCarthy to be considered for appointment for the unfilled terms on the Board of Directors, and President Deutschle seconded. The motion was approved by unanimous voice vote.

3. Adjournment

At 6:10 p.m. President Kosiara made a motion to adjourn, and President Deutschle seconded. The motion was approved by unanimous voice vote. Meeting adjourned.

Respectfully submitted, *Kimberly Regalado* Kimberly Regalado